Skip to main content

Las Vegas Realtors Honors Top Local Realtors with Annual Awards

Las Vegas Realtors (LVR) presented annual awards to some of its leading and longtime members this month, with immediate past President Brandon Roberts being honored as LVR’s Realtor of the Year.

Awards Presented at Annual Installation Event

LVR presented its awards during its annual installation event on November 4, when it officially installed its incoming officers and board members for 2024, led by 2024 LVR President Merri Perry. The event celebrated the accomplishments of local realtors and recognized their contributions to the community.

Recognizing Excellence in the Realtor Community

The following awards were presented to local realtors:

  • Brandon Roberts – Realtor of the Year
  • Lee Barrett – 2023 President of LVR, Barrett received the Jack Woodcock Distinguished Service Award
  • Chris Bishop – a past president of LVR and NVR, Bishop earned the Frank Sala/Marv Rubin Award recognizing long-term commitment to grassroots political action and protecting private property rights
  • Keith Lynam – a past president of LVR and the statewide Nevada Realtors (NVR), Lynam earned the Ronn Reiss Award for educational excellence and leadership
  • Amy Allen – Good Neighbor Award for community service
  • Donna A. Ruthe – a past LVR president, Ruthe received the Gene Nebeker Memorial Award for professionalism and service to LVR and the community
  • Noah Herrera – LVR Hall of Fame inductee

About Las Vegas Realtors

Las Vegas Realtors, formerly known as GLVAR, was founded in 1947 and provides its nearly 17,000 local members with education, training, and political representation. As the local representative of the National Association of Realtors, LVR is the largest professional organization in Southern Nevada. For more information, visit

Orginal article: Link To Article – provided by Kansas City Realtors