Skip to main content

Osceola County Association of Realtors Celebrates Excellence at 2023 Realtor Awards & Installation Ceremony

On Saturday, December 2, the Osceola County Association of Realtors (OSCAR) hosted its esteemed Realtor Awards & Installation Ceremony for the year 2023. Held at the Osceola Heritage Park Exhibition Hall in Kissimmee, this annual event served as a platform to honor outstanding real estate professionals in the organization while ushering in the centennial board of directors for the upcoming year.

2023 Realtor Award Recipients

OSCAR, a stalwart in the real estate community, recognized and applauded the exceptional contributions of esteemed individuals and organizations within the industry. The 2023 Realtor Award Recipients were honored, with each awardee representing excellence and commitment to their craft:

  • Tim Weisheyer received the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award, acknowledging his remarkable dedication and invaluable contributions throughout his illustrious career.
  • Joe Johnson was honored with the Realtor of the Year Public Policy Award, recognizing his unwavering commitment to advocating for policies benefiting the real estate realm.
  • David Chubb was celebrated as the Realtor Rising Star of the Year, highlighting his promising potential and outstanding performance in the industry.
  • Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Results Realty claimed the coveted Brokerage Office of the Year accolade for their exceptional service and commitment to excellence.
  • Tina Campbell was recognized with the Good Neighbor Award for her altruistic efforts and community impact.
  • Patricia Hernandez received the Global Excellence Award, showcasing her exceptional achievements in the global real estate arena.
  • Butler Mortgage was acknowledged as the Vital Industry Partner Office of the Year, and Amy Beuhler was celebrated as the Vital Industry Partner of the Year, both recognizing their crucial role in supporting the real estate community.
  • Kristie Gilford was honored as the Vital Industry Partner Rising Star of the Year, demonstrating promise and dedication in her role within the industry.

Gratitude and Appreciation

The event was not only a platform for acknowledging accomplishments but also an opportunity to express gratitude and appreciation. CEO Twis Lizusuain extended heartfelt thanks to 2023 President Imran Mohamed for his compassionate and devoted service to the Osceola County Association of Realtors. Lizusuain praised Mohamed’s exceptional leadership qualities, stating, “He’s caring, he’s dedicated, and he’s one of the best presidents that I’ve had the pleasure to work with.”

2024 Board of Directors Installation

The installation of the 2024 board of directors was a pivotal moment during the ceremony. Guest Installing Officer Mike McGraw officiated the installation portion of the evening, welcoming the new leadership. James K. Lowe was instated as the 2024 President, accompanied by President-elect Renee Clark, Treasurer Kelvis Melo, Secretary Maria Napolitano, and a distinguished group of directors: Maricarmen Albelo, Christina Daughtery, Maria Lebron, Angel Ortiz, Teresa Reilly-O’Doherty, Donna Ross, Nicholas Shrouder, Gladys Thayer, Sue Vasquez, and Alex Zweydoff.

2024 marks the 100th year of the Osceola County Association of Realtors, a testament to its enduring legacy and commitment to excellence in the real estate industry in Osceola County.

For those seeking more information about the Osceola County Association of Realtors or considering becoming a part of this esteemed organization, visit for membership details and insights into their valuable initiatives and services.

Orginal article: Link To Article – provided by Kansas City Realtors